Friday Gossip Round Up: The Running Edition

This week has been pretty crazy in the world of celebrity gossip. So, let’s just get started. I need to distract myself from the fact that I’m running 10 miles on Sunday with THIRTY THOUSAND people shoved into Philadelphia… in NINETY DEGREE WEATHER. I have a supreme fear of fainting.

Moving on…

Sandra Bullock: I take back when I called her an idiot. I love and adore her. Her eloquence, her focus on her (new) family, and her value system are admirable and courageous. I admire her poise in times of difficulty and I want to be her when I grow up. For one of the most powerful women in Hollywood, her words and deeds are a far cry from those of her peers. Go get People Magazine.

Christina Aguilera: She has some new music out. Good for her. I don’t personally find her music to be all that groundbreaking, but she has an awesome voice and I like to pretend I can sing like her. There’s been a lot of hubbub about  how Christina is “reinventing” herself by taking over Lady Gaga’s persona. I don’t really care either way because, let’s be honest, everyone in pop music is the same. The end. Shut up.

Halle Berry: She and her beautiful boyfriend broke up. They weren’t married; they were going for one of those Goldie Hawn/Kurt Russell things and failed. They got a beautiful child out of it, but that’s not surprising since they’re two of the hottest people on the planet. And you know what happens when hot people get together? Someone gets burned. Or, in this case, they both did. Sad.

I don’t know about you, but I’m going to spend my evening hydrating. And unfortunately that’s not a euphemism for drinking adult beverages.

– Sarah #2

Leave a Reply

