Celebrity Round-up

I love celebrity gossip. LOVE IT. Therefore, I’m going to try to do a little weekly round-up post each week with some thoughts on current celebrity gossip topics.

Sandra/Jesse: Let me start by saying that I watched The Blind Side this week – phenomenal. I generally hate hype, but this movie was amazing. The caliber and success of the movie only make Sandra Bullock’s current situation (dealing with a douche bag husband), that much more sad. However, I know she leads a busy life, but really? She didn’t have the slightest inkling that this was going on behind her back? He wasn’t a one time cheater, he was an all the time cheater. So, now not only do I feel awful for her, but I’m questioning her intelligence too. Either way, she has my support. I’m just saying – was she really blindsided by this revelation? – (Ha, I also love puns).

Ricky Martin: Ricky’s gay – oh my heavens who would have guessed that the guy who sang “shake your bon bon” is homosexual?! Ricky, everyone already knew. But, kudos to you for coming out and announcing it so eloquently. I sincerely applaud you. Plus, you will always hold a place in my heart for playing Miguel on General Hospital.

Britney Spears: No, nothing particularly exciting happened to her this week. But, I lovelove her. So, here is she wearing cute (fake) glasses that she rocked multiple times during the week.

Celebrity I hate this week: Lindsay Lohan. I mean this with love – go to rehab. You’re a mess and I’m tired of you taking up precious space on blogs with your stupidity and poor choices. Go away.

Those are the most pressing celebrity gossip items I feel compelled to discuss. I hope you enjoyed it. Do you have celebrity situations you want to rant about? Leave a comment!

– Sarah #2

One Response to Celebrity Round-up

  1. […] Bullock: I take back when I called her an idiot. I love and adore her. Her eloquence, her focus on her (new) family, and her value system are […]

Leave a Reply

