We Never Claimed to be Cool

My computer is back to life! Well, it’s mostly back to life. The point is that it’s functional, and maybe once I figure out how to be technologically savvy then it will officially be back to life.

But currently iTunes and I are having a fight to the death and I’m pretty sure I’m not going to win. It probably knows I have the Droid and is mad that I’m not an Apple geek.

Sorry, Steve Jobs, I can’t afford to be your avid follower, even if I did write my grad school thesis on your company.

Anyway, I’m really here to point out that just in case you wondered, Sarah #1 and I are still huge dorks.

Evidence:

Me: there’s an indoor track at the ymca and i saw women walking around on it together and i was like awww, where’s sarah

Sarah: awww I want to do that. will you grow old and walk with me?

Me: i so will

Sarah: sweeeet. I can’t wait

Me: we’ll be cute old people. making yogurt, baking cookies, walking

Sarah: drinking coffee with our cookies

Me: and dark chocolate

Sarah: and watching bad tv like secret life. which I’m currently watching

… And then it’s possible we spent roughly 45 minutes discussing Secret Life of the Pregnant Chick. It’s the worst show, but we just can’t look away…

because we’re that cool.

Leave a Reply

