Amanda is the Little Mermaid

A casual Saturday afternoon conversation with my Peep, the Little Mermaid Amanda. (Who needs to brush up on her own musical repertoire).

Amanda: what other girl names go with ariel

Me: Aquata, Andrina, Arista, Attina, Adella and Alana.

Me: and then there is the youngest with her musical debut

Amanda: where the hell did u come up with those?

Me: they sing it

Amanda: oh damn i need to rewatch that movie

Me: our 7th little sister we’re presenting her to you!

Me: to sing a song sebastian wrote, her voice is like a bell

Me: she’s our sister

Me: ARIEL

Amanda: hahah omg

Amanda: i love u

Me: haha

Me: why do you need to know her sisters’ names?

Amanda: i mean for my babies

Amanda: god sarah

Me: i should have known

Amanda: yes very true

This is the same girl who once said this:

Amanda: I love the little mermaid!!!!!!!!!! I am naming my daughter’s name Ariel.  AHHH AHHH AHHH , AHH AHH AHHHHHHHHHHHHH (KEEP SINGING)!

Yeah. You wish you had your own Peeps…who plan, in all seriousness, to name their kids after Disney characters.

Side note: When I sang in Sarah #1’s wedding, her aunt told me I sounded like the Little Mermaid. I took it as a compliment. Amanda did too.

– Sarah #2

Leave a Reply

