And she calls herself my friend.

I’ve decided I should probably start posting more than once a week with something random: a song I’m listening to, a funny thing I read somewhere, some sort of life update of some kind. Nothing substantial, so don’t get excited. The things I do with my life are not really worth sharing. Except for the random parts, such as this gem from my Memphis Peep, Laura. I texted her at work today looking for some sympathy and this is what I got instead:

Text to Laura: true story: i was just licking the lid of my yogurt and the rest of the yogurt poured down the front of my shirt.

Reply from Laura: That’s one of the funniest things I’ve heard in a LONG time! Thank you! Oh and sorry about your luck!

So much for sympathy. At least I made her day a little better, though I can’t say the same for my shirt. Or the vanilla yogurt. I guess this is why you should use a spoon and not lick the yogurt lid while it’s still attached to the container. Lesson learned.

– Sarah #2

P.S. Yes, I do look really classy right now with a yogurt-covered shirt.

P.P.S. This is the only thing that has made me happy post-yogurt.

One Response to And she calls herself my friend.

  1. Band-Aid says:

    First, my computer started saving my name as “Band-Aid”, so my comments will probably be under that name for awhile.
    Second, I’ve heard that DRINKING from the far side of a GLASS cures hiccups – is the same true for licking a yogurt cup/lid?

Leave a Reply

